Yunnan, Zhaotong area and Shu Daxia signed the contract successfully!

Yunnan, Zhaotong area and Shu Daxia signed the contract successfully!

Yongshan County, under the jurisdiction of Weitong City, is located in the northeast of Yunnan Province. Xiluodu Hydropower Station is the second largest in China and the third largest in the world. In 1727, Governor of Yunnan and Guizhou Orthai Pingmietie, and was named “Yongshan” by Chaotingqin County, which means to obey discipline forever.

The county has jurisdiction over 8 towns, 7 townships, and 142 villages (communities) with 2,739 villager groups. At the end of 2014, the total population was 467,000, including 377,000 agricultural population and 40,300 ethnic minority population.

The county government is stationed in Xiluodu Town, 680 kilometers southwest from Kunming, the provincial capital, and 200 kilometers south from Zhaoyang District, where Zhaotong City Government resides.

Yongshan Country is located on the northwestern edge of Zhongshan Mountain in northeastern Yunnan. Due to the cutting of the Jinsha River and its tributaries, the plateau surface is broken. The highest altitude is 3199.5 meters and the lowest altitude is 340 meters. The main rivers are the Jinsha River, Juniper River, Damaotan River, Jingshui River and Longchong River. It belongs to the central subtropical humid climate area. Due to the high altitude difference, the climate has a significant vertical change. The average annual temperature is 16.4℃, and the average annual precipitation is 666 mm.

In 2018, Yongshan County achieved a regional GDP of 8.234 billion yuan, a year-on-year increase of 8.2%. On May 17, 2020, formally withdrew from the poor counties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.