Shanxi, Yuci area and Shu Daxia signed the contract successfully!

Shanxi, Yuci area and Shu Daxia signed the contract successfully!

Yuci, anciently known as “Wei Yu”, is located in the Taiyuan Basin in central Shanxi Province. It borders Shouyang County and Heshun County in the east, Qingxu County in the west, Taigu District in the south, and Taiyuan City in the northwest. Yuci District is the political, economic and transportation center of Jinzhong City, covering an area of ​​1,328 square kilometers. Known as the “provincial gateway”.

Yuci was called “Tu Shui” and “Wei Yu” during the Spring and Autumn Period, and “Yu Ci” during the Warring States Period. The Yuci area was established in 1948, and Yuci City was established in 1954. On September 24, 1999, Yuci City was revoked and renamed Yuci District of Jinzhong City. There are 9 streets, 6 towns and 4 townships under the jurisdiction of 127 communities and 272 administrative villages. City flower rose, city tree Guohuai.

Yuci is a top ten counties and cities with comprehensive indicators in Shanxi Province, a national ecological demonstration zone, a national cultural advanced zone, and the hometown of Jin business culture in China. It has profound cultural heritage, beautiful natural scenery, prosperous science and education and cultural undertakings, and various economic indicators rank first in the city all year round. It is the bridgehead and general engine of the 108 comprehensive development corridor and the city’s four-generation development.

In March 2019, it was included in the list of the first batch of revolutionary cultural relics protection and utilization counties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.