Yunnan, Lancang area and Shu Daxia signed the contract successfully!

Yunnan, Lancang area and Shu Daxia signed the contract successfully!

Lancang County is one of the counties under the jurisdiction of Pu’er City, Yunnan Province. With a total area of ​​8,807 square kilometers, Lancang County is the second largest county in Yunnan Province, with a border of 80.563 kilometers. Menglangba, the county seat, is 1054 meters above sea level. As of 2006, Lancang Lahu Autonomous County has 3 towns and 17 townships under its jurisdiction. In 2013, the permanent population of Lancang County reached 496,800, and the minority population was 394,800, accounting for 79.46% of the total population. In 2013, Lancang County achieved a total output value of 4,785.11 million yuan, and the proportion of the three industries was 31.8:39.5:28.7. The main tourist attractions in Lancang County include Ailao Mountain, thousand-year-old acres of ancient tea plantations, and Nuofu Township Christian Church.

On September 25, 2018, it was awarded the honorary title of “2018 E-commerce Comprehensive Demonstration County in Rural Areas” by the Ministry of Commerce. On January 9, 2019, he was selected as the “Hometown of Chinese Folk Culture and Art” for 2018-2020 by virtue of the Lahu Swing Dance.

  • Position

Lancang County is located in the southwestern part of Yunnan Province, named after the Lancang River in the east. It is located between 99 degrees 29 minutes east longitude and 100 degrees 35 minutes east longitude and 22 degrees 01 minutes north latitude to 23 degrees 16 minutes north. With a total area of ​​8,807 square kilometers, Lancang County is the second largest county in Yunnan Province. The county borders 7 counties (cities) of Jinggu, Simao, Menghai, Menglian, Ximeng, Cangyuan, and Shuangjiang. There are two sections in the west and southwest bordering Myanmar. The border is 80.563 kilometers long.

  • Terrain

Lancang County is located in the southern section of the Nushan Mountain System of the Hengduan Mountains. The terrain is high in the northwest and low in the southeast. Five mountains and six rivers are criss-crossed. The main mountain ranges are Gongming, Kongming, Paling, Mangli and Zhafa Valleys. There are more than 150 peaks above 2000 meters above sea level. The highest elevation is 2516 meters (Malihei Mountain, Xincheng Township), and the lowest elevation is 578 meters (Meng Mine, Yakou Township). Mountainous and mid-levels accounted for 98.8%. The larger Heihe River, Nanlang River, Mangpa River, Shangyun River, etc., belong to the Lancang River system. River valley dams include Shangyun Dam, Menglang Dam, Mengbin Dam, Xiayun Dam, Huige Dam, Xiyun Dam, etc. The area of ​​Shangyun Dam is 63,600 mu.

  • climate

Lancang County is located to the south of the Tropic of Cancer. The climate is mainly the southern subtropical summer wet and dry winter mountain monsoon climate, with abundant rainfall, sufficient sunshine, no severe cold in winter, no scorching heat in summer, and distinct dry and rainy seasons. Due to the complex topography and high altitude difference, the three-dimensional climate is obvious. Among them, the Lancang River, Xiaohei River, Heihe and other river valleys below 700 meters above sea level are in the northern tropics, and most of the low hills of the Bazi River valley between 700 and 1400 meters are in the south subtropics. These two climatic zones occupy approximately Lancang County. 44% of the total area, high temperature and sufficient heat. The county town of Menglang has an average annual temperature of 19.2℃, an annual rainfall of 1624.0 mm, and an annual sunshine of 2098.0 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.